Oh My Obelisk

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


This is a Torbay Athletic Club Grand Prix Race (Multi Terrain)
Please view our Grand Prix page for details

2016 ENTRY FORM > Oh My Obelisk Entry Form 2016
Date Sunday 10th January 2016

Arran Tocknell wins the 10th Dawlish Oh My Obelisk race
Sunday 11th January 2014

ArranTocknellThe 10th anniversary of the Obelisk race was won by Torbay’s Arran Tocknell who was also the winner on the very first running of this event. The ‘Oh My Obleisk’ race is run over 10 country miles from Dawlish Leisure Centre and back, heading to the Obelisk monument at Mamhead along green lanes and forest tracks which are always very wet, very hilly and very muddy at this time of year. Last years race was won by Arran Tocknell’s club mate Henry Irvine. This year Tocknell won the event in 1:14:08 Four other Torbay members also ran well, being couples Mike and Sally Davies, Tessa Hearfield and Ray Brown.

Torbay Athletic Club Results
1 Arran Tocknell (1:14:08) – 112 Mike Davies (1:44:54) – 178 Ray Brown (1:58:40) – 192 Tessa Hearfield (2:02:04) – 212 Sally Davies (2:09:27)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *